The First Step is Hardest.

Failure has always been a huge fear of mine. To the point of anxiety attacks, and I still have them but now I push through harder. I would give up before I even did any research.

If I made it to the research stage, analysis paralysis would take over. I would become obsessed with finding out the good, bad, and the ugly, usually getting stuck in the latter.
Last Saturday I took a huge step. I started my Etsy shop. I knew if I didn’t sit down, set it up, and pot a listing, this would be another dream deferred. I am so happy I did! I have never felt more in control of something. This business is mine and it feels so great to be in this process. Getting started is so hard, but it feels so amazing to have done it.

My daughter gets excited seeing me doing my work. She’s so curious and I can’t wait to share everything I learn from here on out. Take the first step. Get started and see where it goes. Life is too short, so just do it, honey. Let’s make our dreams happen!

*****What’s your biggest fear? I’m super curious. Also, how did you or how are getting over it?*****

Published by Kendra Mackey

Mother of two wonderful, intelligent, and sassy kids. Owner of the Mommy Writes Design Co. on Etsy. Proud Texan and Conservative.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started