The Fourgineer

*This was supposed to go up last week but…yeah life happened.

Good morning, it’s Saturday and the kid is awake! I was not ready, especially since she has tried to sleep in all week. Now that we have nowhere to be and no reason to go. Still, it looks a little gloomy outside. So maybe we’ll only do half an hour soccer practice later on if the sun comes out from behind a few of these clouds.

She has only been four a few weeks now and it feels like a drastic change has occurred. She has been shy and sensitive, but there is something blossoming in her. Her problem-solving skills have gotten much better almost overnight(not really but you know). Her language skills have always been good, but for her teacher to compliment her on her speech and word usage weekly, lights up my heart. She is probably the kindest kid in history. If you are sad around her, she is going to try and help you feel better.

We redid her bedroom last night and love how it looks. She has more space and can actually play school with dolls. More than likely it will be me, but that’s okay too. We had mommy-daughter time while her dad went out with his co-workers. He definitely needed it. DC Super Hero Girls and a Word World marathon were the perfect endings to a good day. It’s my bad I assumed she was as tired as I was.

I guess we’ll go to have coffee and hot cocoa and play soccer. Happy Saturday.

PS: I should be writing but I want to play

Published by Kendra Mackey

Mother of two wonderful, intelligent, and sassy kids. Owner of the Mommy Writes Design Co. on Etsy. Proud Texan and Conservative.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started