The Gratitude List

I have been trying so hard to be a better version of myself. A better partner, a better mom, and a better writer. I do not always do this gracefully. I lash out at the ones I love. I send my kid off to play in her room because I just can’t at the moment. I also take a lot for granted and I am not always appreciative of the people and things around me. So I am going to go back to making my gratitude list.

In the beginning of the year I was real consistent with it, but life started happening and I slacked and then quit altogether. I want to get back on track. I want to finish out this year on a good note and carry a good habit into 2020.

  1. I am grateful for my fiance, who works very hard, so I can be home with our daughter and Chase my dreams.
  2. I am grateful for my daughter Marley, whose love and kindness inspires daily.
  3. I am grateful for my family and our closeness
  4. I am grateful for my car even when it’s not working. I remember life without one.
  5. I am grateful for my fiance’s family. They have taken me in and treated me as if I’ve always been there.
  6. I am grateful for books. Some of the best and most reliable friends.
  7. I am grateful for the talent of writing.
  8. I am grateful for editing and rewriting.

Published by Kendra Mackey

Mother of two wonderful, intelligent, and sassy kids. Owner of the Mommy Writes Design Co. on Etsy. Proud Texan and Conservative.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started