Mood Board: A Wallflowers Confession:

So I am feeling inspired today and created this mood board with Canva. I have been writing so I thought I would reward myself by creating some visuals for the #wallflowerproject. I am happy and excited again. Sometimes you have to take a break and have some fun.

I love using this app to make book covers too. I am about to redo the one I made for AWC at the beginning to better reflect the direction the book is taking. This is my first mood board, but I see why they are used.

Do visuals help you with your current WIP’s (works in progress)? So you design your book cover first or last?

Published by Kendra Mackey

Mother of two wonderful, intelligent, and sassy kids. Owner of the Mommy Writes Design Co. on Etsy. Proud Texan and Conservative.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started